INNOTUB II project partners' face-to-face meeting

19 April 2024

Last April 18th, NEIKER's facilities in Derio, in the Basque Country, hosted a face-to-face meeting of the INNOTUB II project partners. This meeting, organized by NEIKER as the coordinating entity of the project, was an important step for the follow-up and progress of the different actions and research efforts that are being carried out.

During the day, the participating partners had the opportunity to exchange updated information on the progress of their respective work and actions, reinforcing the collaboration between partners and establishing synergies to accelerate the development of tools and methods necessary for the effective control of tuberculosis in animals and humans.

An international collaboration project

The INNOTUB II project, funded by the INTERREG POCTEFA 2021-2027 Program, brings together a network of scientists with expertise in animal health from Spain, France, and Andorra. Its main objective is to develop new tools and methods for the control of tuberculosis in animals and humans, a disease that remains a major threat to public health worldwide.

The INNOTUB team is composed of scientists with expertise in animal health from various institutions, such as NEIKER, the Basque Institute for Agricultural Research and Development - which acts as project coordinator -, the French Agency for Food, Environmental and Occupational Safety and Health (ANSES), the National Veterinary School of Toulouse (ENVT), the Institute for Agri-Food Research and Technology (IRTA) and the Autonomous University of Barcelona (UAB).

The INNOTUB II project is funded by the INTERREG POCTEFA 2021-2027 Program, a European territorial cooperation program created to promote the sustainable development of the border territory between Spain, France, and Andorra. This Community financial support is intended to strengthen the economic and social integration of this area and help improve the quality of life of its inhabitants. In addition, the programmed projects receive co-financing from the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF).

Project coordinator: